Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

There are diverse opinions about whether stick to familiar things or accept new challenges. Some people intend to try new things, while others do not. As far as I am concerned, I believe keeping change is the better attitude. The merits of embracing a new environment can be found in the following aspects. Firstly, traveling to a foreign city, and trying different food are delightful changes. Almost everybody enjoys this kind of changes. Secondly, making a change sometimes means stepping out of your comfort zone, which is essential to get progress. For example, people would have a higher salary through a promotion, which equals a new position, new colleagues, and maybe a new workplace. What is more, positive changes will enrich our life, such as get getting married and raising a child. All in all, life is a long journey, and it is full of various challenges that all mankind will encounter sooner or later. However, there are also some advantages if people do not change. People are happy and relaxed when they are in a familiar environment. Eating the food people like is very cheerful, and there is no need to take challenges. Also, keeping things the same as they are could provide a sense of safety. For instance, if a child requires a stable house, moving home now and then is not a good option. In conclusion, accepting new things can push people to grow up while sticking to old habits also have its advantages. From my perspective, it is more reasonable to try new things because life is always changing as well.