Some people think studying history has little value in modern society. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When it comes to studying history, there is a growing debate over whether we are wasting our time and resources examining the past when we could focus on the present and future. Although current issues deserve our attention, I believe we should place a strong emphasis on history if we do not want to repeat past tragedies. First of all, history helps us understand the changes. Through history, we can learn about how past governments, cultures and societies were built, how they operated, and how they changed. If we build our knowledge of history, we could predict and prevent a problem in the future knowing what they drive to our society. Hence, in modern society, understanding how our ancestors confronted the problems and what methods they utilized to cope with them is key to humanity improving in the future. Although some peripheral records can be fabricated, studying our past is still valuable in contemporary society. An accurate understanding of history not only saves us from further tragic events but also allows us to prosper in our lives. Those who claim it is irrelevant to concentrate on the events of the past ignore the value of examples set for us by our ancestors. If we do not study those morals, we might risk going through the horrors of previous ages such as World War. We can continue the process of previous civilisations if we find out how they advanced themselves. Everything we enjoy today is the product of the past and we should maintain the trend in a positive way. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I absolutely disagree with the opinion that studying history is worthless in contemporary society.