Some people say that the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal in public places. Other people say that this is not enough and other measures are needed. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the past few decades, the Usage of Cigarettes is increased.Smoking causes a number of diseases.It is common public opinion that, Banning smoking in public areas is the best way to reduce smoking, while other people say that Not only this way, needs more precautions. Therefore, following this essay will explain both sides and my viewpoint in detail and will reach a proper conclusion. In the modern era, everyone knows the consequence of smoking still they are not bothered about this. Some countries like India have already laws against smoking in a public areas. But people are not following. Because they are not fear of these laws. So government should be more focused on this crime. For Instance, if someone did this in public. The government should give punishments or huge fines to the person. To some extent, Society is also responsible for these illegal things. If they see someone smoking in an open area. They should raise their voice or they should complain through the toll-free numbers provided by the authority. So only with the, law there is no discouragement happening in smoking. Jurisdictions should implement more measures. Quotes in Cigarettes box or showing advertisements before starting a film is not only a way for demotivating smoking. They should provide more awareness programmes and classes for addicted persons and they should also provide more de-addiction centres for chain smokers. For them, this is not an easy task to stop this in one day. Another alternate solution is to implement other substances like nicotine gum to reduce smoking. To conclude, From my point of view. no smoking in Public places is not the only solution for discouraging smoking. They should do more and more to decrease smoking. The habit of smoking, Not only affects the person but also affects the community around him.