The qualities that help people reach success in modern life cannot be learned in university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is often debated whether a university education helps students to be successful in life. Some proponents opine that academic institutions play a vital role in a student’s success story as they teach children to be independent, work under pressure and complete a task on time, whereas others believe that the qualities required to grow in life cannot be learned in such institutions. This essay will elucidate my assertions that these centers contribute immensely to help youngsters succeed in life. Schools and colleges conduct exams in order to ascertain the knowledge gained by the pupils. So, they have to study hard and push themselves to score a good rank. This helps them to perform under pressure which is a very important aspect in the corporate world. Moreover, children have to complete their assignments which are time bound. This helps them become accountable for their tasks. For instance, summer projects given to students enable them to give their best shot to gain good marks. Therefore, academic institutions groom youngsters to succeed in life. Additionally, teachers sharpen communication skills of children that are beneficial for them in the long run. In contemporary times, multinationals are keen on hiring such individuals and offer a good package. Further, for certain kind of activities conducted in institutions, students are divided into groups. Here, they learn how to coordinate, network and work in a team. For example, during sports activities like football, students are trained by school coach on how to support their fellow team members and chalk out a strategy to win. As a result, such students can easily face real challenges in the competitive world. To conclude, qualities learned at coaching institutions are substantial for youngsters to lead a successful career and life.