Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think that they should be allowed to study subjects those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of studying is debatable. It is a commonly belief the fact that college students must enroll in the programs that interested them. However, some people argue that student must choose only the feilds associated with science and technology. There are people who argue that the benefits of forcing the students to enroll in the fields associated with science and technology outweigh it's disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that studying science and technology will help more in the country developments. For instance, students who graduated from medicine have explored a treatment for specific kind of cancer through extensive research in this area. To illustrate, the country requires significant amount of workfore in order to develop in scientific exploration. Thus, this makes it clear that studying fields related to science and technology might be beneficial for the society. On the other hand, others believe that students must choose to learn whatever they want. People often have this opinion because forcing students to learn subjects that they disagree to study it, may destroy their future. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 70% of students who forced by there family to study a field that they do not like it, failed in their courses and end up by some psychological issues like depression. Most often, People become creative if they like there major as this will continuo with them in the future, so they must like it. Indeed, it becomes apparent that allowing the students to make their choices can have more advantages for them. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that letting the students to select the major that they like is better than forcing them to study a major related to science and technology. This is because the fact that when puplic select the course they like, the work production will be bigger, which means the country will benefit more.