Problem and Solution As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society ?

Developing of a coutry in most cases is accompainying with a rapid growth of urbanized and industrialized regions where people tend to live separately rather than in extended families. Someone would claim this notion to be bad, as we are loosing a part of our cultural acquisitions wich are common in rural regions. Despite this, I tend to think that individual way of living is better for personality, although it could have a negative impact on society in general. We can clearly see the trend of people moving to urban areas from the villages as it propose more opportunities. However, the cost of living in big cities is much higher than in rural regions, so it's cheaper to live independently rather than be a part of huge family. Living individually or with your closest relatives is also provides advantages such as forming your own daily schedule or making the place you live in really your own space. Nevertheless, people are herd animals. We need to communicate with each other every day, we need to speak about our problems and feel safe and loved being at home. It's not so palpably when you're living with your partner, for example, but if you're not - you're going to get depression in some time. It's also necessary to mention that our parents need our attention, as well as we need they's. And having a dozens or hundreds of kilometers between you and your ancestors is no good for both of you. To sum up, there are bouth pros and cons in the trend of people more often decide to live on their own or in small family unit over living with their parents and extended family. But I believe that the modern world is a world of individuality, and you yourself is the only person to depend on deciding how to live.