Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computers instead. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, students can acquire knowledge from different forms of channels. They do not need to rely on books to learn. In this essay, I am going to explain why I do not agree that students should learn from other approaches and its disadvantages. On the one hand, nothing is more important than the accuracy of knowledge. Except for academic books, other sources of learning materials have not been verified by any professional as well as inappropriate guidance. Students who learn from those materials could lead to improper usage or misunderstanding. It can cause enormous impacts to the learner upon their route of studying. For example, some experimental programs may tell incorrect concepts that are just from their personal practice. They can find new discoveries from the show but one mistake could mess them all up. Thus, students should learn from books that are made by authoritative people or institutions. On the other hand, step-by-step courses could help children to learn. A systematic process of learning builds up a complete knowledge base for children. Books are always written in a thoughtful way and all contents are designed unlike those instruction knowledge. It is beneficial to children upon studying to help learn fast and deep understanding. For instance, students cannot learn vocabulary before they know all the alphabet when they are learning English. Therefore, children learning by academic books will be efficient and effective. In conclusion, children learning with books can avoid many unnecessary mistakes and absorb knowledge better. Books are still the better path for learning whereas other ways are more fun. Therefore, teachers could consider using other materials to support teaching rather than replacing books.