The level of noise around us is constantly increasing, and is affecting the quality of our lives. What causes this noise? What should be done about it?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of noise pollution is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been a depressing magnitude. although a plethora of reasons are there yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for the growth of it. The first reason is the travel and the sound from the vehicles on the road and blow-horns unnecessarily which result in causing health problems that affect all groups of ages. For instance, unrepaired transportation sounds interrupt the sleep pattern of people causing high-stress levels and other diseases like heart problems and increased blood pressure. The second contributing factor is the roar produced by machinery in the production houses, warehouses and factories which has a bad effect on the labourer's eardrums and might cause deafness. Consequently, there are numerous reasons which contribute to turbulence pollution. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, the transport jam issue should be resolved and unnecessary horn-blowing should be banned. To demonstrate, there should be transit lights at every intersection to control movement congestion so that drivers can drive smoothly to prevent the need for unnecessary horns. In addition to this, in factories there should be regular inspection of machinery followed by repair to prevent the crash from the production area. Moreover, workers must wear earplugs to prevent hearing loss. As a consequence, the avoidable loud sounds can be controlled by taking a few actions in workplaces. To recapitulate, unquestionably, the noise problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. Government and people should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.