Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world young people opt to know how to survive in this life and deal with anything they might face in the future. I disagree with the view that poor children are well prepared than rich in life, for the reason that, it depends on how their parents will raise them with proper values and discipline. On one hand, most of the spoon feed children are from fortunate families, where anything the child wants can be given by just the snap of a finger,, moreover baby sitters and maids can do it for them. For instance in my country Philippines, spoiled brats cannot do anything like cooking, cleaning, and basic house chores since maids do these for them. However, since they are from a high social class individual they are trained to be good in other things like business and company leaders. Not because they cannot do basic living it does not mean they are not prepared, If their parents inculcate proper values and attitudes they will continue to be, which is beneficial in the years ahead. Whereas parents teach their children in different ways, there are unfortunate boys and girls who know the sense of being poor, which motivates them to work so hard in order to be successful. They tend to do everything since they know nobody will do it for them and they are the only ones to stand up for their family. Though this is not always the case, other parents even if they are poor raise their kids so dependent and pessimistic. For example, because of the difficult life,situation parents even have no money to send their children to any extra-curricular activities like sports to boost their confidence. These will cause them low self-esteem which makes them more difficult to achieve their goal. In conclusion, being either rich or poor will not guarantee anyone in preparation for future life, being a hardworking and well-disciplined individual with a positive attitude will do hence raising good children will not depend on the status of life.