International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by many that the affordability and accessibility of international tourism have become ubiquitous. Whilst some salient drawbacks can be witnessed from such a phenomenon, I personally believe that its merits outnumber the demerits for economic reasons. On the one hand, one evident downside of developing global touristry relates to environmental hazards. When facilitating overseas travels, the number of visitors would dramatically surge resulting in severe damage to historical places and tourist attraction areas just as tombs, museums and art galleries, and incidents such as air, water and noise pollution can be easily noticed. Moreover, this could impose some financial constraints on authorities since they are entitled to restore the quality of such destinations by conducting various missions just as construction, amendment and cleaning processes. On the other hand, despite the previously mentioned demerits, I firmly believe that boosting the universal tourism industry could pour into the benefit of the economic prosperity of a country. If nations exerted every possible effort to lure foreign visitors by diverse means of attraction just as affordable prices, convenience and welcoming attitudes, they would be able to generate more profit. Furthermore, not only does promoting the tourism sector reflect positively upon the nation's financial status, but also definitely would civilians secure satisfactory living conditions through the development of public services such as the educational process, health sector and infrastructure as a result of the provision of liquidity required for them. In conclusion, although the increasing popularity of global touristry may pose a veiled threat to the ecosystem in the local vicinity, I am still convinced that its fruitful impact on achieving the financial stability of a nation and ameliorating the quality of life of citizens tips the scale towards merits.