Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility.  Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Some would argue that it is the main responsibility of the people to keep their place cleaned hence others would say that government should be responsible. Although, some locals think that government should be more responsible because of the taxes being collected. While others believe that cleanliness should starts among individuals. I believe that, people are the main responsibility in keeping the community clean. The government used the taxes that are being collected in keeping the community clean and many people appreciated this initiative. Since people's schedule nowadays become erratic and gruelling. For others, it was a huge relief where they have to prioritize more important things such as earning money and family time. For example, in the Philippines, locals rely on the community workers in sweeping the road and collecting the garbages in their household. In my perspective, people become dependent and this act should not be tolerated. On the other hand, cleanliness in the surrounding area should be the main responsibilty of the residents. This character trait should be taught to youngsters to save the earth for the future's generation. Moreover, it would help the government budget to allocate the funds in more important aspects such as health and education rather that spending in community clean-up. For example, locals could cooperate in the beautification of the surrounding and this would enhance camaderie among people. I believe this act is preferable because people's cooperation is an important aspect in preserving the community. In conclusion, although others believe that residents should entrust the maintenance of cleanliness in the government. Others would argue that it is the responsibility of an individual to keep the surrounding clean and tidy. I believe, this is more effective in achieving a cleaner and fresher community.