Some health problems are directly linked to people’s life choices. Why do people make these choices? What can be done to encourage them to make healthier choices instead?

Consuming made meals is one of the choices directly linked to chronic diseases and health issues. This essay will discuss the reasons people consume already-made food rather than healthier options and mention some solutions to resolve this issue in society. Many prefer quick meals to homemade food for its convenience. With today's heavy workload, cooking and prepping meals is time-consuming, and therefore fast food is deemed to be a quick option as they can eat it on the way. Furthermore, these choices gain popularity via advertisement means. Children, even adults, are attracted by the deliciousness. However, premade food, such as burgers and KFC, contains a massive amount of cholesterol, and overconsuming eventually leads to hypertension and diabetes. Instead of allowing such advertisement widespread, governments can raise public awareness of diseases associated with unhealthy food. Moreover, parents should be strict with their children regarding fast food consumption and a balance of nutrition in meals are necessary. For example, many organisations and governments are investing in organic production and distributing it to the public for free, while others set up campaigns against the fast- food industry. In conclusion, fast food is nowadays popular among youngsters, and as a result, it is directly associated with many chronic diseases and health issues. People make these choices for its convenience and some are influenced by the tasty looking of advertisements. However, governments can encourage the public to consume healthier food and parents should control their children's nutrition intake.