Governments should fund scientific research rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is often argued that investing in scientific progress should be taken care by governing bodies of the nation instead of private business owners. Moreover, this will not only protect data privacy but also we would able to get best results for the society. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss about the same in the passage below. First and foremost, researches are part of life and in order to save our manking we always need to be prepared. Its better to take precautions early so that whenever the time comes you can be cured and save everyone's life. For Example:- During Covid-19 pendamic the virus was getting spread and we were in terrible situation to overcome the same the vaccine was invented by the doctors which was evaluated by the testing procedures and released for common man. Because of the government invisilation the vaccine's full quality was bieng analyzed then tested on first group of 100 people and then released for everyone after having a success results. On the other hand, if these experiments were handled by the private bodies then definitely to increase their respective profit they can release any version of the medicine for the people which will eventually harmful for the society. For instance:- In the same apademic situation, these commercial enterprises has black marketed oxygen cylinders, sanitizers and some injections which were prescribed by the medical pratictioners. Moreover, these organisations only work for their own benefits and they can risk anyone's life in order to grow in the market and earn profit for themselves. To conclude, for the best of the society all the experiments and researches should be planned, controlled, executed and monitored under one specific governing body so that things can be released under onces authenticity. This always not only benefit the individual's accross the world but also develop faith amongst governing bodies.