Young people who commit crimes should be treates in the same as adults who commit crime. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Adolescents who perpetrate crimes should be treated in the same level as grown ups who perform a crime. I totally disagree with this statement because they still have no brain development as adults and they should be treated in clinics to help them to recover their function in society. On the one hand, these teens who perform a crime have no maturity to understand the consequences of a crime and this need to be taken into consideration. Firstly, under the law, they are children or minors who have no legal responsabilities for many social roles, and this need to be apply when they commit a crime. Secondly, many of these teenagers who commit a felony have no idea of the consequences they might have to face within society because they still are immature. For instance: in the city of California in 2019, a teen murder twenty people inside a theater and when he attended the court, he explained what he did with a big smile. On the other hand, many of these young adolescents should be treated in clinics to treat them in a more healthy environment. Moreover, they need to be treated to be function again in society with a new identity to avoid being recognized by others. It is well known that sending them to prison will not benefit them to become better human beings. To explain further, in The U.K. the adolescents who commit a violent crime are helped by treated them in mental clinics, and the government gave them a new identity. As a result, many of them become functional people within society. To conclude, young people who commit a crime should be taken into consideration that they are minors and have no understanding of what they are doing, so they really need to be treated in clinics and not be sending Change the form of the verb sent show examples to the prison. I totally believe this is a preferable way of thinking to avoid them being mental and physical abuse in jail.