In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

The issue of the increasing number of human beings under high pressure has raised public concern. From my perspective, society contributes to cause this issue most. This essay will discuss the reasons and measures of this problem. The competition in society plays a vital role in growing stress among people. This is because with the growth of competition, people may work and study harder, overtaking their physical endurance, which makes them bodies exhausted and anxious. For example, the companies would establish a system of selection and elimination and need employees to accomplish their tasks greater as well as work overtime, which increase heavy burden on their physiology and psychology. Therefore, these phenomenon cause an increase of stress among people. Effective solutions are required to reduce people ’s stress. Firstly, the government has the responsibility to supervise the companies. Administration, for instance, can enact the policy of labour, which regulate the work time not exceed 8 hours each day and monitor the company improve their welfare formulation for their employees. By this way, it may reduce the people ’s stress efficiently. On the other hand, the people themselves should learn how to relax and escape the negative emotions in order to reduce tension. When they are depressive, they can cultivate their interests, escaping from the high-pressure environment. It’s a way to get rid of negative emotions and reduce the stress. In conclusion, social competition is an important factor on people ’s stress. The authority and individual themselves should make some measures to deal with this negative emotion.