governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads . do you agree or disagree ?

One of the most controversial issues around the world is a public transportation. Meanwhile some people believe the government should invest more money on railways.And they think roads are less importance than railways.I can neither agree nor disagree with this statement.And in this essay I will explain my opinion with some examples. On the one hand,public transportation such as trains are beneficial and vital for each country. Trains,first of all,can carry hundreds of people in each trip.The second reason is that trains are environment-friendly and they reduce the impact of carbon footprints by limiting the emission of carbon dioxide into the air. In addition, people can manage their time and avoid waste their time in traffic congestion. Fore example singapore railways are really convenient and advanced and most commuter or other people in the singapore use trains and because of that they dont have any air polutions pollutions problem or traffic jams.All in all, the government should pay more attention to railways to encourage people use trains. On the other hand,authorities should spend money in other sectors of public transports, for instance, appropriate place for riding a bike,or bus routes. firstly,some people have a tendency to use bike for short distances.they can not only use tehir bike whenever they want,but also it helps them to be healthy. Besides,some people have no access to train stations and they prefer use Change the form of the verb using show examples the bus that it is near their home or workplace. furthermore,using bus, bike or private car dont need to following a timetable or changing train. To sum up,the government duties in this vital issue should not be taken lightly.In my prespective,with investment in both parts, railways and roads we can gain the desired result.