Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

It is argued that some people better off working in the same company for their entire life or hopping between companies. This essay extends both perspectives in such people who stay in the same company predominantly are pursuing the progression of their career. On the other hand, people who change companies may have an underlying motivation to increase their salary by negotiating it at the beginning of their recruitment process. People who stay in the same company over a lifetime are motivated to pursue their careers. One of the factors that support promotion in the company is the duration a person has worked in the company. The management team assumes if an employee has such a history of contributing to the company, the employee is expected to become an expert in his or her field. For instance, every two years, companies give promotions to their employees who show good performance and deliverable results. On the other hand, people who change companies may have an underlying motivation to increase their salary. If a candidate holds notable achievements from their previous job which can be shown to the recruiters or even the place that they worked before was a reputable company, the recruiters may see the potential within the candidate and they are willing to pay more because of it. The candidate can leverage this through the job negotiation process. This is common practice in the tech industry where candidates' specialized skills become essential to run the business. In conclusion, some people decide to change companies several times to get a higher salary than their previous job while others choose to stay in the same company over the course of their life, hoping they progress in the career ladder.