in the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of diverless vechiles outweigh the disadvantages.

The phenomenon of artificial intelligence becoming common in transportation has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that this would bring us more benefits than drawbacks. Regarding the disadvantages of driverless vehicles, the most noticeable drawback is that all public transportation drivers will lose their jobs. For instance, if the auto-driving technology is completely mature, all human drivers will be replaced by a central computer. All vehicles and trains are under control by the computer through the internet. Since the cost of maintaining a huge computer is much lower than hiring a number of staff. Hence, the unemployment rate may rise up for a long period. Despite the aforementioned negative effects, I still believe that the benefits of this technology can outweigh the disadvantages for several reasons. Probably the most significant one is that lower traffic accident rate. For example, most accidents because by human mistakes or heart attacks. Those reasons will completely vanish if the driver is a robot. For humans, besides the increased safety of their travel, drivers also become passengers which in turn they can do anything they want during the travel. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that artificial intelligence development may directly affect the people who rely on driving cars to raise their families, although it can prevent the tragedies occur by traffic accidents and make the drivers free in the journey. Therefore, I think this innovation would bring us more benefits.