online shopping will be the closing reason of all shops in cities and towns, do you agree or disagree

It is considered that the cause of the shutdown of the processes of the shops in the cities and towns will be online shopping. I do not agree with that since shopping through online sites will not be able to fulfill the user needs far away. On the one hand, buying goods and services through the internet has become a trend nowadays with the improvement of technologies and human life. People tend to order their necessities since they do not need to visit the store by themselves and it saves a lot of time from their life. For instance, with the pandemic time they have more and more tried to do this since it was ensure their health. Another thing is that although the particular product is not in their own country, they could easily find it through websites or apps and place the order. On the other hand, the user is not capable to sense the product by touching it when adding the product to the cart. For instance, while ordering clothes they are unable to feel the texture and decide whether it is good or bad for their skin. Not only that but also the time it takes to deliver will be days or weeks and the client will be frustrated because of the delay. Although it needs to be delivered within a day, it may take more time. The security of the payments is also another concern that will lead to internet shopping can be demotivated. Users expect full security for their confidential details such as card numbers, PIN numbers so if the sites are misusing their details it will be a huge effect to online shopping stores. To conclude, although there are a number of advantages of shopping through options like web applications or mobile applications, the disadvantages are more. That can conclude that online businesses which deliver user needs will not be the reason for disappearing stores.