'Failure is proof that the desire wasn 't strong enough.'To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Failure is an evident reason for the fact that you did not make enough attempts in order to make a dream come true. I totally agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first reason why I agree with the above-mentioned idea is the fact that when you do not try so hard for something, you always get negative results about your desire and this can lead you to the path of failure due to lack of motivation. By way of example, an overweight person who wants to lose some weight but always eats pizza under no circumstance will get a good result from his diet plans. The evidence of that is it can mope people on the street who have a lot of weight. Let's elaborate on more evidence about why I agree with the idea mentioned. Sometimes you go the wrong way for getting the conclusion you wish for. For instance, when you water plants you wait for the result which may be a flower or a tree, but somehow if you do not get the development you expected, you will definitely look back at what you have already done. You will see that you may have watered the plant so much or less than what it needed. This shows that the desire was not enough. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs I totally agree with the idea that failing to get to a goal can be a sign that you were not determined enough to reach it.