In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

It is often said that the disappearance of traditional ceremonies is emerging in some areas across the globe. This essay will look at some primary issues of it and offer possible solutions. There are a number of problems related to this trend. To begin with, the loss of traditional events in a population might pose a serious threat to local tourism. Specifically, a number of countries rely on mass tourism to boost the economy, particularly during festive seasons. If traditional celebrations vanish, the sole source of finance might be cut, causing a financial crisis for certain nations. Another problem that should be mentioned is the loss of cultural identity. For example, a number of scholars suggest that Tet in Vietnam should be eradicated as it is becoming outmoded compared to Christmas. However, this is an occasion when people worship and express respect to their ancestors so it might put Vietnam’s cultural distinctiveness at risk if people ignore this national holiday. However, there are several actions that should be taken to mitigate the problems mentioned above. Firstly, governments can support this by raising funds and using the media. To be more specific, national leaders might fund travel agencies to organize more cultural events. What is more, newspapers can promote these fairs to the world. This will therefore draw tourists to a particular place to experience indigenous celebrations. Secondly, cultural education plays a pivotal role in countering this problem. Teachers should teach children how to preserve traditional values and how these values shape our identities. This way, youngsters will be aware of their responsibilities and become the next generation to protect their cultural traditions. In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise due to the vanishing of local customs.