One of the major problems that faces today’s government is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations, whilst still trying to protect the environment.

It is important to consider that a good economy employs the right mix of urban and natural space to balance both their rich heritage and development. Every council face the challenge on creating reasonable housing infrastructure to cater the raising demand in growth, despite protecting their environment. In this essay, I would like to outline two reasons to tackle this challenge with corresponding examples to substantiate my claim. Firstly, special government reforms in planning for urban spaces that is allocated for development is paramount. This is due to the fact that, uncontrolled land spaces, sewage sytems, and floor space indexes can lead to a greater impact in future. For example, almost 60% of the overall flooding across the global is due to the lack of quality in planning the urban expansion by building skyscrapers on the bed of a lake. Furthermore, allocation of certain land usage for downtown expansion by building several skyscrapers and rest for natural grown by leaving untouched can strike the balance between both econoical economical growth and environmental protection.