It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

As society is advancing by leaps and bounds, people attach great importance to their life activities. Under this circumstance, an absolute consensus can hardly be reached as to whether people should take risks in both their professional and personal lives. I am of the opinion that this trend brings out more benefits compared to any negative aspects it might bring. On the one hand, there are some minor drawbacks to taking risks in both working life and private life. The community does not know how to divide their life into two parts including problems in the office and trouble in the home. For example, from my experience, I had a friend who always trusted her abilities when communicating with customers. However, when mistakes happened and she did not know how to solve it, she started being out of her mind and losing control. At the same time, she returned to her home and saw her husband cheating on her. In the end, she chose to suicide. On the other hand, despite the disadvantages listed above, I believe that people who have the confidence to suffer from risks in any situation could result in significant benefits. The most obvious positive benefit is that people are more likely to become braver when facing any difficulties. People find it easier to resolve problems and they tend to learn how to balance their life. For instance, as an active youngster, I always believe in myself that no matter how bad the risk happens, I can always handle it with my own experience. As a result, people surrounding me always give me a trust when they need advice. In conclusion, I believe that the advantage of taking risks in professional and personal lives clearly overshadows any of the negligible downsides.