The use of social media is replacing face - to - face interaction among many people in society. Do you theadvantages outwetgh the disadvantages?

It is true that face-to-face interaction becomes less popular- these days thanks to technological advancement. Personally, I am of the opinion that the advantages of this development are overshadowed by its disadvantages. On the one hand, those who advocate the benefits of online interaction may point to information exchange and relationship maintenance. Firstly, It is worth mentioning that online platforms are not only convenient but also free. Therefore, more and more people have the tendency of sending messages via - social networks in order to save their families and friends often need to depend on social media to keep in touch with them thus, people still can meet their families frequently despite the long distances. On the other hand, this development can highlight a number of valid concerns. The main one is that when people spend a large amount of time on social media with their virtual friends, they will have less time for their families or social groups. As a result, they can easily have conflicts with these persons due to a long-term exposure to social networks. Furthermore, the overuse of online platforms to interact with others can reduce our social skills, such as: eye contact and body languages, which are important for them for them. for example, recently, students are likely to rely on telegraphic styles to express their emotions and feelings rather than face-to-face conversations In conclusion, although this advancement might possess a myriad of advantages, I strongly believe that the demerits of social media interaction should not be overlooked. Therefore, it is advisable for people to balance between face to face and online conversations