longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people allow people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what way can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the contribution of the older people to society. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

These days, people have a more long healthy life than in the past, and the elder population over 65 years old are able to do many activities by themself. From my perspective, seniors can continue to make any useful for society and stay with themself as well as they can. In the following paragraphs, my supporting idea will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. First of all, elder people collect more experience in all of their life which learning by doing. Youngers are able to study real-life cases to avoid doing wrong things and wasting their time. For example, If your grandfather used to be a businessman or business owner, it is ensured that he encounters various complex problems, you should listen to his observations attributed to enhance your business idea and avoid failure. Therefore, society should educate by the long experience of older people. In addition, not only experient but also cultural knowledge is given to society, and the young generation is able to obtain conservative culture continuously. For instance, ancient silk sewing in Thailand will be disappeared recently but the Royal Thai silk associate collaborates with elders who are expert in sewing skills, and then make high value for the Thai silk market with ancient rare silk fabric. Thus, the senior educators can participate with other generations to keep the culture long-lasting. In conclusion, the elder community can make more benefits and contribute to society through their more experience and knowhow to teaching younger. Then we should respect them like a teacher to lead people to know such things that they never know.