Topic: People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Modernisation of technology has impacted the human race, both in positive and negative ways. Specifically, if we consider the corporate world, the development of transportation and communication technology has more advantages compared to disadvantages. Firstly, improvements in communication technology had enabled people to connect to other teammates without any hassle. They can virtually work with each other and are able to produce the same result. Moreover, the changes in transportation have facilitated corporates and business persons to commute swiftly and conveniently. Secondly, corporates now have the option to work from anywhere, which gives them additional freedom. Because of this, they often work from home and now they do have more time to spend with their families. For example, they can celebrate all the festivals with family which was quite difficult to do previously. Furthermore, technological improvement has majorly supported the big technology companies and workers during the Covid-19 pandemic phase by providing a seamless communication option. Moreover, it reduced the operation cost of the organisations. On the other hand, the technology improvement has been a reason for the reduced social gatherings, which further resulted in a lack of emotional bonds among colleagues. Additionally, the flexibility is being misused by some of the folks. It becomes an opportunity for some to indulge in a freelancing assignment as they have more time to spare, and this directly impacts the deliverables related to their actual job. To summarize, there are way more advantages compared to disadvantages related to technological upliftment. The technology enhancement has granted more flexibility to the working class. Now they have more time to improve their health, upskill and cherish personal relationships.