Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some people think that some children need to choose what subject they want. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study the subject that schools think it necessary such as mathematics and philosophy. In my point of view, I agree with the first group. There are some benefits of making some objects optional. First, it can be easy to see that if some subjects are optional, children can get motivation in studying. It is easy to understand, no one likes to study some subjects that they do not want because for so many reasons such as they do not good at it or they hate it for some reason. Moreover, it saves time for students if they study subjects that are related to their future jobs. For example, some students want to be a doctor, they can choose some subjects that are related to their job like math, biology,... Afterward, It can make students independent because they have to choose their favorite subjects and be responsible for their choice. In life, they need to be independent, and not always depend on their parents or others, f in the future, they are poor or anything else can happen, they have to be responsible for their choice. In contrast, there are some drawbacks to making some subjects optional. Some students do not have knowledge about the long-term result of their choice. Some students make instinctive choices and do not care about the long-term result. Moreover, some students are influenced by their friends and make a decision depending on what their friends want to study instead of their needs. In conclusion, although many people think that students need to study some subjects compulsory, I personally believe that students have to choose what subject that they want is better.