Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment, but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Environmental issues gain very attentive concern from authorities these days. Several approaches have been applied by them to address environmental problems, but no markable improvements have been shown. Many factors have led to this degradation, such as meeting citizens' demands and maintaining the nation's budget. This essay will focus on both factors and then suggest possible measures for them. In the beginning, meeting the needs of people may be one of the most significant reasons for the environmental crisis. To clarify, governments should ensure that most essential sources are available for citizens; therefore, they cannot make real restrictions to handle issues related to the environment. For example, every person drives a car, which is the main reason for air pollution in urban areas, to work nowadays and stopping using vehicles is not a wise decision as it might lead to an economic crisis. Moreover, another cause of ecological disruption is preserving the financial state of countries. To explain, without a heavy budget government could not run because money is the basis of life movement. Thus, industries, which strengthen the economy, cause fatal damage to the ecosystem. For instance, according to New York Times report, chemical tox waste from industries ruins one million hectares of agriculture and kills around 10 million aquariums yearly. As a result of this, there must be effective ways to tackle these issues. Moving forward, using alternative resources could be the most effective solution to mitigate environmental crises without damaging both public demands and the budget of countries. In conclusion, two critical grounds of ecosystem degradation, which were public needs and financial situations, were discussed. A workable solution to minimize the consequences would possibly be utilizing renewable energy resources instead of fossil fuels.