Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of technology and the impact of the pandemic, many companies have shifted their work scenarios online.In contemporary times,training and business meetings are taking place online due to this shift.There are many benefits to it, like time-saving, commuting issues and money saving along with the drawbacks of isolation and lack of social interaction. This essay will discuss both aspects and will reach an appropriate conclusion. On the one side of the coin, when people choose remote working,they think in terms of time and money savings. In other words,they don't have to travel to their workplace an hour before to reach their destination, for instance. The problems like transportation issues or getting late because of traffic during rush hour, they do not have to deal with it. Therefore, it is a win-win situation for both employees and employers as it saves time and money for both. On the other side of the coin, online work environments have some issues such as lack of social interaction and isolation as remote work does not operate like old ways.In this situation, people just do their work sitting at home and any social interaction does not take place. For instance, In one of the surveys it had been revealed that people working from home are more prone to depression, anxiety and mental health problems. Thus, though working online has many pros but it brings isolation which results in many mental issues. To sum up, I would say, that many organizations have all the resources to provide to their employees and can get maximum output even by working remotely. However,it all should not come for the sake of mental health, depression and anxiety. I believe that physical and mental well-being is extremely important.So, we should not encourage the remote working environment in the future.