Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Festivals are an integral part of our society and culture. A number of people do not remember the meaning of traditional or religious events. Nowadays people attend in the cultural events for pleasure, while they don’t care about the content of them. I completely agree with this statement. This essay discuss that public are busy with lots of responsible of their job and have less knowledge about these occasions. Big parts of population are engaged by their careers and lessons. People during workdays have less time to have fun and be together,so they consider events as the opportunity, which they can take a part with friends and enjoy their time. For example, in Iran chaharshanbe soori is a popular event, which Citizens participate in this occasion with making fire and watching it and they have no attention to the premier goal of this night which is spending time with elder family and being prepare for new year. Furthermore, the importance of the content of ceremonies has been neglected in schools. Usually Parents and educational system do not devote time to teach these definitions to childeren, thus young generation are stranger with their culture heritage. For instance, nation in my country are indifferent to many dates and ceremonies because these afairs do not same value as before for family and society. In conclusion, in my opinion the significant of festival has changed as well as people instead of doing their custom, they prefer to joy and spend their time with people, who they like.