Scientists and technlogy experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Due to the growing demands for improvements in science and technology in the modern world, governments tend to put more importance on scientists and technology experts than musicians and artists. While I generally agree with this view for the following reasons, there are some practical ways to promote their work. On one hand, the rapid changes in current society make science and technology experts more valued for their growing contributions. For example,the pandemic Covid19 which has killed a number of people impose intensive pressure on medical companies to produce effective vaccines and treatments. Therefore, the government makes it easier for the young to learn science and medicine at universities by lowering tuition fees and hurdles for entrance. Furthermore, their salaries are raised dramatically and more promotional opportunities are provided to increase the number of qualified experts who deal with the threatening disease. In contrast, musicians and artists are usually employed as temporary workers with unstable incomes and insufficient welfare systems. On the other hand, artists and musicians are quite respectful and they can earn great amounts of money. In fact, the government provides musicians and artists with valuable opportunities to travel around the world to present their artworks. In addition, they are also able to participate in various events to encounter various artists to acquire new skills and talents. As a result, this allows them to expand their professional careers across countries. In conclusion, a government tends to regard science and technology experts as more essential because of the growing social pressures for their development. However, there are also precious opportunities provided to musicians and artists who want to brush up on their skills and knowledge.