The government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Financial support should be provided by the government for everyone who is interested in studying at the university. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement because students won' t know the worth of getting into a university by working hard. Also, the students who can afford to pay for the university will end up not paying, which will result in more usage of government limited funds. If young students know that there is a government policy using which they can apply to any university, then it would happen that they won' t work harder to get enrolled in the university thinking that even if they won' t study there is a chance to get into these institutions. Students would not have value for the degree that they will get in a university. For instance, in India, universities have government quotas using which the students who score less can get enrolled in the universities. The other reason for governments to not financially support everyone is that students from rich families who can afford these universities might end up not paying the fees. This will result in a decrease in the funds that have been allotted to the government. Because of this students whose family members are not financially stable and the one who is really interested in studying won' t get a chance to use these government funds. To conclude, if governments support everyone with funds it will decrease the value of the degree that's been achieved by the student. Also, people who can afford would end up not paying anything.