Some people think that if a country is already rich, any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. Do you agree or disagree.

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether the resident’s satisfaction will not be amended if a developed country becomes more thriving. From my viewpoint, this conception has both sides. However, the downsides cannot overshadow its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, the wealthier a developed nation becomes, the more fulfilled its natives feel. To be specific, though this country became prosperous in terms of the economy, it still has a steady stream of grave matters which it does not address to the most, especially the health. The USA can be cited as an outstanding example. Although affluent, this nation does not cover all healthcare fees of the old in the form of the personal insurance. Hence, if a developed nation is wealthier, it still makes its dwellers more satisfied. While the positive impact of economic growth on citizens in these countries is widely acknowledged, it still does not make them merrier to some extent. Because when the economy of a nation upsurges dramatically, it will also lead to the acceleration of many kinds of costs and the financial burden of citizens, which induces an inequality of the privileged and the destitute. For instance, because of the economic hike of The USA, it has caused an inflation in terms of myriads of aspects such as fuel cost, rent, to name a few. All of them have rocketed and reached the highest figure, which not every individual in this country can pay. Thus, though the economic growth in a developed country increases, its locals still do not feel pleased with it. To sum up, while the economic prosperity of a country brings some satisfactory influences on its locals, it still does not make them more gratified to some extent.