Excessive computer gaming is one of the biggest threats to children's physical and mental health in the 21st century. Discuss the problems and associated solutions for this issue.

In the contemporary era, kids have serious dangers in their bodies and mind due to playing too many video games. The main problems caused an eyesight disease and violent behaviour and two viable solutions are the limitation of time by guardians and censorship of the game’s content. Playing online games frequently leads to short-sight illness for pupils. This is because young students are developing their eyesight during their growth stage. If they spend too much time watching any particular screen, there are likely to cause myopia. The light of the screen is also another factor to damage children’s eyes if staring the electronic device too often. Additionally, some electronic games may include gang flight or gun shootings, which may cause teenagers to imitate due to their immature mindset. Competitions in an online game have misconducts to increase stimulus for players. However, a number of scholar kids are likely to copy similar actions against their classmates such as group flight. To cite an illustration, the Education Bureau in Taiwan indicates the majority of offensive students confess that they learn their misbehaviour from their favourite online game-Group Flight because of their curiosity. One of the useful solutions is parents’ intervention. That is to say that guardians can limit their dependents’ time when playing a video game and this is the only method for kids to shorten time on any gadgets too long. Moreover, our government can establish a monitoring system to confirm whether the content of any computerized games is suitable for proper players. By adopting this way, sellers should obey the regulation to sell appropriate computer applications to their consumers based on their ages. Hence, it is likely to reduce the chances for young participants to absorb faulty knowledge from games. For instance, In Japan, Sony company follows the compliance of the authority to mark different content levels for suitable players respectively and requires stores to follow the guideline for selling to the right consumer. In conclusion, engaging repeatedly in playing any cyber competition games may result in causing visual problems and conducting wrong movements toward others due to an underdeveloped mental perspective. However, the effective addressing this issue is that mothers and fathers to restrict their kids’ playing time and the officials to censor the game’s content in order to make sure the suitable players are playing the correct game.