Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the economy is advancing by leaps and bounds, people attach great importance to financial management. Under this circumstance, an absolute consensus can hardly be reached as to whether all the food should be produced for its community and import as little food as possible. In my opinion, I side with the opponents to the large extent based on the following sound reasons. Firstly, it is noteworthy that manufacturing capabilities would be dissimilar depending on different countries. Many studies have shown that although it is invisible, developing countries do not have enough high-technology machines to produce their own foods as fast to provide to their people. For example, according to Cambodian newspaper research, there are a lot of farming resources in the country, but the fact is that Cambodian people usually export paddies to others to make them into eatable rice. Secondly, another reason why I disagree is that countries that are in cold areas such as Japan, it does not have enough soil to make farmlands. Even though Japan is one of the most developed countries with numerous high-class amenities, the fact is that Japanese people do not have places in order to crop for themselves. For instance, Niigata city is one of some farmlands in Japan, but due to the bad weather, such as it is too hot during the summer and it has terribly cold in the winter, farmers can not cultivate during the whole year. This example is an illustration of the fact that even a developed country like Japan can not make enough foodstuff for its folk. In conclusion, I am convinced that a country should produce by itself and import stuff as balanced.