Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is an argument that hosting an international sports game is beneficial for the country. While hosting those events may cause some social issues, I believe that there are lots of benefits to the development of the country. It cannot be ignored that hosting those events may lead to citizens' dissatisfaction. First, new sports venues could be built if the country had no such playgrounds which fulfil sports standards. For some countries not wealthy, extra financial budget is taken into this project, therefore some public services may be cut to save money. the nation finally suffer a financial crisis. However, for some developed countries, I think that an international sports event can bring about some advantages in finance and society. This is a good opportunity to show the world the financial power of the country. some people may think that it is just a political show, but the successful event can attract foreign companies to invest more in the country. As a result, more career vacancies can be created so more money can be earned. In addition, it is beneficial for social stabilization. Citizens are proud of their own country which can host these international events, so that their sense of solidarity and patriotism can be nurtured. The country can finally be greater when all of the citizens make an effort for it. In summary, an international sports event is definitely good for the country if they can hold this opportunity tightly, having a correct macro-view of the country's economy.