smacking children is best form of descipline to what extent do you agree or diagree ?

In recent years, a debate regarding educational methods has emerged. In particular, some people affirm that the old smacking method is the most effective form to impose discipline. I strongly disagree with this statement and the scientific community too have already rejected this idea. In this essay, a brief explanation of the matter and an opinion will be given. The promoters of a more rude approach, point out that receiving physical damage can be effective in teaching lessons to children. In fact, they say that humans learn, similarly to other animals, by trying and that getting smacked after an action is the most effective signal that you did wrong. Furthermore, they say that when this method was widespread among communities, the younger generations were more respectful compared to modern days. Given all this, in their view, it is accurate to state that smacking is the best form of discipline. On the other hand, there are numerous evidences that this method is more detrimental than beneficial. Firstly, it could be seen as a form of child abuse, where parents impose their views through violence, without really explaining to their offspring what is wrong. Some studies suggest that simply relying on fear to teach children is the least effective technique because they will not understand why something is not right. Moreover, other research suggests that children that got physically abused, even for educational purposes, are more prone to be abusers in the future and have a greater violent crime rate. In conclusion, I think that the best form of discipline is one that relies on the dialogue between adults and children, where the opinions of each other get listened to. As stated above, violence is only a way to hide the issue, but will not be helpful to really teach something. For these reasons, under no circumstances smacking can be considered a valid way to raise someone.