People aim to achieve a balance between their work and personal life, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problem? How to overcome it?

In modern society, many people are struggling to balance the two crucial aspects of life which are work and personal life. There are several reasons for this concern and, hopefully various actions can be taken to overcome it. There are a variety of different factors in this phenomenon. To begin with, the biggest reason is their disarraying time management. It means that time for work accounts for most of the day, therefore, they cannot effectively arrange their time for personal activities. For instance, as shared in Stresstry's blog, the Japanese have a reputation for being workaholics because most of them spend too much time working. Another contributing factor to mention is individual indecisiveness. It is because even though individuals have work schedules, they do not take strong decisions to carry out their plans due to their stagnation. Besides, companies are not professional enough to implement an effective working schedule for their staff. For example, as reported by Luther news, the main key to balancing between job and personal work is decisiveness, which shows that the key depends on the person’s determination. In order to solve this problem, several actions can be taken. Firstly, people should define their concerns, which is setting a boundary between the two important parts of their life: work and personal activities. Furthermore, they can overcome the issue if they can take infinitives for work innovation such as how to spend time more effectively but still achieve good work performance. Last but not least, a well-organized daily schedule might help them in improving their equilibrium. This means that preparing a to-do list for the next day before going to bed may make someone's day much better. In conclusion, this issue comes up from two main factors which are an unmanageable plan and an indecisive working attitude, but still can be fixed by practising several methods and actions.