When researching people's personalities and abilities, scientists debate the role that their biological genes play compared to the impact of their environment, including their experiences as they grow up. Which do you think is a more powerful influence– genetics or environment? Why?

People's personalities and abilities play a vital role in enhancing communication among people. Based on some studies from scholars, they found that there are two sides to this phenomenon: first, peer genotypes play a vital role in their personalities, while the other debate is that several people are influenced by the environment in addition to their experience. From my perspective, I believe that each individual has their own circumstances, and both of them are important. This essay will exhibit why each person is different from the other in this case. On the one hand, many humans have different abilities in their lives. Skills and genetics are both vital in their lives; however, the environment plays an essential role in opening more opportunities to promote their personalities as well as their abilities. Because, with each passing day, life becomes more competitive compared to previous years. For instance, our grandparents lived in less challenging situations compared to life these days; moreover, the exact example to citizens who live in developed countries might face better situations compared to those who live in poor nations. On the other hand, the family largely inherits their skills from their children. In other words, people are born with a fascinating talent, or genetics might have some element called ‘’born-talented," because many people have the same ability as their parents or even their grandparents. For example, several children were born with singing skills; in these cases, if you look at their tree family, certainly you will see at least one or two members from this family have the same hobby. In conclusion, scientists have to measure this phenomenon on a case-by-case basis, whereas both are powerful influences—genetics and environment.