Many students find it is harder to study at university or college compared to when they were in grade school. Why is this? What are some possible solutions for this problem?

As society is advancing by leaps and bounds, the fact that numerous students think that studying at university or college is harder than those were in grade school has been thrown into sharp focus. Hence, it is imperative that we should analyse the reasons behind this phenomenon and figure out effective solutions. The causes of this phenomenon are manifold. Firstly, the most obvious reason is the gap in curriculum between middle school, high school and university. For example, back in my time, when I was a pupil in middle school, all of the things I studied were linked to basic knowledge such as Geography or History, and I found it easy to absorb because that is what surrounds me. However, in my first and second year of university, what I studied was all about the thought of Marx Lenin and Philosophy, which I can not understand even now. Secondly, methods of teaching in college are also different from that in grade school. For instance, in Vietnam, the teacher kept saying what she wanted to share about Geography, while I was doing other homework such as Mathematics because it was difficult to finish. In university life, teachers kept asking me to prepare the lessons and then present them in front of the classes. To crack this hard nut, feasible measures should be adopted without any delay. First of all, children should be given lessons or classes that help them recognise what they are really into, and make them grow accustomed to the subject they want to know more about, so when they enroll at the college, they would know how to deal with the difficulties. Secondly, the government should change the way of teaching in lower schools. Teachers in grade school should let children be more active in classes. In conclusion, as the culprits and feasible remedies have been discussed above, I believe that this crisis can be resolved with the joint efforts of relevant parties.