Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants all-round development of children.

Few sections of society prefer to think that subjects, namely arts, music, drama and creative writing provides more towards a student overall growth. As a result, the school syllabus should gives more time for these subjects to be taught for the purpose of all-round development of juveniles. I partial agree with afore mentioned statement. This essay will substantiate my views with relevant examples followed by the conclusion. To embark with, including these creative acivities in the syllabus have many benefits. Firstly, these subjects require creativity and distinct imagination to excell, as a concequence, a pupil can deveop different skills. For instance, in any well-known paintings there is a great imagination, if student focuses to paint creatively, in the way it thrives his thinking process. In addition, the student can chose their carrier path in the stream that he or she has passion on it. Thus, it allows pupils to focus more on their intrested subject. On the other hand, there are some downsides, nowadays the mother tounge languages are being endangered due to giving more preference to the main academeic subjects like maths, physics, biology. If the school management provides more time to extracurcular extra-curricular subjects, then there is no time left for the languages. Hence, these subjects become major threats to the languages. To illustrate, my sister studies in the school that includes advance subjects, and dance classes, and their focus is on english, but they neglected telugu language, as a result she does not know how to read or write telugu. To conclude, the creative subjcets play a pivotal role to thrive child's thinking ability and creativity, besides it is a threat to languages, I believe providing restricted time to those subjets is lucrative for the children.