Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? The world we are currently living in is full of options. It is argued that we face too many choices in our lives. In this essay I will argue that globalization increased the battery of our opportunities as well as introduction of new technologies. As the world has become more interconnected people have more possibilities for what to do in life. For example, when deciding which university to attend, it is possible to consider colleges all around the world as nowadays it is much more accessible to study in a foreign country than it was in the past. Although this opportunity has the benefit of choosing the school that fits us best, too many choices can overwhelm us and lead to a state where we are unable to decide what is best for us. Simply as a consequence of the inability to compare the large number of possibilities. Furthermore, at a click of a, button we are able to access various types of entertainment and digital content. For example, in the case of TV shows thanks to streaming platforms such as Netflix or HBO we can play the extensive amount of movies or series while in the past we could only choose from a few TV channels. Hence, the on-demand services have given us much more options to choose from. In conclusion, I firmly believe that nowadays we have to deal with way too many choices. Mainly because of the opportunities stemming from a more open world and also as a result of technological advancement that has allowed us to have much more content in our hands.