“Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, being a mother stood up one step forward than being a father. Being a parent in this century might look little selfish to you. What about for your significant other? Did you ask your partner if he/she want to become a parent before getting pregnant or after you found out you are going to have a baby? In this essay I will argue the statement with both ways and examples. On one hand, I have seen a lot of divorce scenes in this my mortal life as a family law attorney. Some cases was really extraordinary and I would like to share one of them with you. I had a client who got pregnant with a man who is already married. The man in the story wanted an affair but not serious relationship. My client wanted to a mother so she can take advantages from baby’s father. In the court, we declared that father has to involved with baby’s stipends and special days. Also, my client asked if she can get some money for herself too. But Supreme Court said “Your(Client) intention was not innocent so the biological father of the baby does not have to be involved anything to with her.” In this case, we saw that we cannot force anyone to do stuff. On the other hand, in Islam even though many people does not know your male partner can not force you to have a baby. It is forbidden to force female partner. Its coming directly from the Almighty. Hence, if he wants to have a baby and she gives birth, he has to take care of the baby and the wife. For example if the wife asks for housekeeper and a baby sitter for the baby the husband has to provide. As a Muslim and as woman, this is the most beautiful part of the religion. In conclusion, we can not urge anyone to do anything especially when it comes to have a baby. I think women have to right in their hands to become a parents and raise them but only if their intention is good.