Some believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that devoting time to reading has fewer benefits to improve the ability for dealing with life rather than spending time on other activities such as exercise or hobbies.l believe that both reading and active pastimes are essential to empower our life skills. To begin, on one hand, reading is considered a radical tool to figure out what skills are more applicable in our life. For instance, the numerous books with the title of biography or other titles which tried to explain and display people's stories in past and the methods which they performed in past to overcome the difficulties in their lives may be helpful to promote our sight about those skills. Furthermore, reading is a logical way to learn the theory of new skills which is quite helpful since it makes us ready for practicing them.Namely, before conducting some activities such as speaking a foreign language to improve our chances for job opportunities reading various types of books in that language is pretty important. On the other hand, however, reading is an essential part of an improvement in our daily life, learning through the activities that are considered as hobbies has significant impact to foster our abilities. For example, routine exercise may increase our physical power along with mental health and following that it may multiply our potential to learn new skills practicality compared to the condition that we just try to read about those skills. To conclude, although reading books or any other type of writing are vital to foster our daily performance, practising the knowledge we got from notes might be pretty necessary throughout extracurricular action.