People now have freedom to live and work anyhwhere in the world due to the development in the communication and transport. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, it is a trend to travel to multiple countries and explore their lifestyle, culture and food habits; all made possible due to the advancement in the travelling and communication industry. I would argue that, freedom is proving more beneficial as it had reduced pollution, raise flexibility and improve the overall way of life. However, this has led to increase in the daily cost of living, and competition at particular locations. For example, someone working from home has the flexibility to work from anywhere, they don't need to be at home all the time and hence prefer travelling, they are not restricted by the hour, and spend too much money outside while travelling. Also, now the public can be hired from multiple places not just from their current city, which leads to an increase in competition among applicants. Hence, privilege in lifestyle and workplace has led to an increment in spending habits and backlogs in the applications for people. Nevertheless, the immense advantages offered like pollution reduction, commuting time saved, and independence to even start their own company at no big cost is not minor. For instance, society use to travel for big events, conferences and meetings; not only that day-to-day commuting for work has reduced a significant amount, leading to a decrease in pollution. Moreover, it has given the power to individuals to start their own businesses online using multiple communication tools available online. Zoom, Teamviewer, and slack are great tools which are providing lots of opportunities to people today. More importantly, one can get contact someone within seconds. These benefits allow people to have strength, courage, and exemption to even work from the beach. There is a major improvement seen in productivity and goal achievement among the public. To conclude, flexibility has increased competition and spending habits among the public. But, its advantages: cleaner air, more free hours, independence and productivity increase outweigh the losses which is provided, which can be minimised under proper care.