Countries should try to produce all the food and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every nation has its own set of strength in what they produce from the resources they have.Nations should be self-sufficient in terms production of food and should be less dependent on other countries. This essay will argue why it is important for the country to grow most of their own food instead of importing food. There are many potential reasons why countries should produce their meal. Local food will be less affordable so that everyone can buy that bread and eat it.When food is imported transport cost is also paid by the consumer which will make nutrition more expensive than if it is produced locally.In Pakistan cooking oil is imported and way more expensive than in Indonesia because in Indonesia this is produced locally than in Pakistan.Traditionally for many,nations it is shame that their feed is coming from other countries they have self-doubt the whole nation can't even produce their own food.There are many reasons that food should be produced locally. From the state's security point of,view it is also important to produce food locally instead of importing from other countries.If any country goes to war and they can not import food for any reason what will happen if the state is dependent on other countries for the question would how many days people of the country can survive on the food stock? what will happen whole food reserve is consumed? that's why it is important from a national security point of view, on the other hand, it is also essential any natural disaster has occurred for any reason country can get food from other countries. To sum up,It is beneficial economically and from the national security point too that the country should produce its own food because the whole nation can not rely on others to feed them although they will pay.other will be not there in though time and sometimes it is not even possible so every country should grow their own food.