Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Some groups of individuals argue that assignments should not be given to pupils by their tutors because of the lack of concentration. In contrast, others believe it is a vital part of children's education because it contributes to the child's ability to learn outside the school environment. This essay discusses both views and my opinion in alignment with the latter will be given.  On the one hand, people who think homework should not be given to students often point to their inability to concentrate. Most students are destructed by gadgets such as video pads and televisions hence, a limited amount of time is spent doing their exercises. For instance, a child who owns a toy car will spend the most time playing with it after school rather than working on his or her math problems. On the other hand, it is believed that assignments play a significant role in the success of one's education because it develops their ability to study independently and increase their knowledge. When first-class students are examined, it will be found that they spend most of the time at home solving problems and questions given to them from school by the teachers. For example, a study conducted on Junior high school students in the Eastern Region of Ghana suggested those with good grades were students who constantly did their schoolwork. I agree with this view. In conclusion, although some people suggest homework is not needed. Others believe it is relevant to the education of children. In my opinion, I think it contributes positively to children's academics