Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

The causes of global warming are carbon dioxide and greenhouse gas, and it leads to higher temperatures on earth. This essay depicts that global warming causing climate change in divergent geographies seriously impacts agriculture. Also, the main solution for this issue is to raise public awareness of the reduction of exhausting emissions. The main reason why global warming is one of the dangerous problems is many countries’ climates have dramatically changed which results in drought or flood, so agriculture is not able to produce enough food for people to consume. This is because many plants require disparity weather conditions to grow well. However, global warming rises the earth’s temperature, which contributes to different weather consequences. Most plants are not able to survive in this harsh environment, so farms are incapable to produce sufficient nature products for the population. As an illustration, due to climate change, China has heavy raining in last August, so a wide range of soybeans was flooded by water. Hence, the price of soybean hits a market record that year. One of the prime solutions for this issue is to arouse people’s conscience and each global citizen can put their effort into reducing the disaster. That is to say, our government should educate how greenhouse emissions will influence our life and the next generation and also teach the general public how to adopt some actions to eliminate this situation in their daily routine. For example, each commuter can take public transportation rather than drive their private vehicle, and also decrease the frequency to turn on an air conditioner. In Taiwan, the authority requires any public venue only can set an air conditioner’s temperature above a certain degree, which has already diminished a certain portion of carbon dioxide in the air. In conclusion, the dominant reason for causing global warming as a catastrophe is our vegetables or crops cannot grow properly. However, one of the viable solutions is that individuals acknowledge the repercussion of this phenomenon and adjust some behaviour in their life so as to protect our earth.