Medical science has greatly lengthened the average lifespan of most people. Some think this is a positive development while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of medical research is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that with the advancement of the medical sector, the population life span has increased. However, some people disagree with the improvement of medical research. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the advancement in medicine that allowed people to live longer may positively affect society. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain why I believe this. On one hand, the advancement in medicine that increases population lifespan may have more advantages for the community. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 80% of successful companies reported that they have benefited most from old most experienced employees. To illustrate, medical research has found many treatments for several harmful diseases. Therefore, the population tend to live longer life which allowed the country to have more advantages from their experience. Indeed, it makes it clear that the benefits of advancement in health considerably outweigh its disadvantages. Moreover, increasing society's lifespan may help the population to learn about their tradition and heritage. For example, old people can educate the new generation and teach them about their own country's religion and beliefs. Clearly, making the old generation live a longer life can help in transmitting of knowledge to the new generation. Thus, it becomes apparent that increasing individuals' lifespans through the new medical research may positively impact the community. In conclusion, the growth in medicine that helped in increasing longevity may positively impact society. In my opinion, I consider that such development in medicine would have more advantages for the community. This is because the country will benefit more from their job experiences as well as the new generation can learn from them their own traditions and heritage.