Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of differnet cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

One cannot deny the fact that music plays an important role in life, from setting up the mood to general relaxation, it had become inevitable in modern times,especially during stressful periods. Some people believe that music can unite different cultures and age groups, In this essay, I wanted to further stress that view with corresponding examples. Firstly, it is important to consider that there is a wide demand for western classical pieces among youths of the current generation. This is because those songs resonate with a rich culture when the pop and jazz kinds of tunes were highly evolved and attained global reach. For instance, the world-renowned singer Michael Jackson's 1980's albums are still in demand across many stores. Thereby, it is evident that old compositions are still widely appreciated and help in bringing different generations a lot closer. Furthermore, the rise of digital platforms and the internet had made music lovers enjoy a variety of tracks across different cultures. For example, recognised genres like K-Pop (from Korea) and Indian classical songs are gaining wider recognition across the world. This is because it not only differs from that of their local counterparts but also helps in understanding the culture better. As a result, it is quite evident that music connects everyone across the globe. In conclusion, having looked at both views with their corresponding examples, it is clear that the emergence of music had minimised the barrier of cultural differences and generational gaps and this lays a foundation for greater unification across the globe.